Make your own flavored water. Just add a slice of tasty citrus or cucumber and a sprig of your favorite fresh herb to cold or sparkling water. Not only will the combination quench your thirst, but the pleasing aroma and beautiful appearance will also refresh your spirit.

Here are our favorite partners.

  • Lemon and thyme
  • Lemon and rosemary
  • Cucumber and thyme
  • Orange and lime


For more intense flavor, twist herbs and squeeze citrus before adding to glass.

Where to find products and services featured in our magazine.

Wall paint: Air by Serena & Lily; www.serenaandlily.com or 1-800-677-8611. Paint on wall brackets: Chambray by Serena & Lily. Table: Cambridge Table in Vintage White from Rachel Ashwell Shabby Chic; www.shabbychic.com or (310) 258-0660. Chair fabrics: Halex in Dusk and Ocean by Victoria Hagan Home (www.victoriahaganhome.com), available through Pacific Design Services; (310) 360-6418. Wallpaper: Kerry Beige on White by Hinson & Company, available through Pacific Design Services. Drapery fabric: Potalla in Multi Blues on White by Alan Campbell through Quadrille (www.quadrillefabrics.com), available through Pacific Design Services. Light fixture: Bronze Carriage House Lantern-Large from Shades of Light; www.shadesoflight.com or 1-800-262-6612. Rug: Parquet in Arles Blue from Merida Meridian; www.meridameridian.com or 1-800-345-2200 for more info. Buffet: one-of-a-kind from Hanna Antiques; (205) 323-6036. China cabinet: Metro Sideboard and Hutch Top with Sliding Glass Doors in Antique White from Bluefish Home; www.bluefishhome.com or (770) 509-8472 for more info. Wedding china: Sherbrooke by Royal Doulton (discontinued). For assorted pieces, try Replacements, Ltd.; www.replacements.com or 1-800-737-5223. Complementary china: Galerie Royale Wallis Blue by Bernardaud through Michael C. Fina; www.michaelcfina.com or 1-800-289-3462. Black-and-white striped vases: various shapes and sizes available through Emilia Ceramics; www.emiliaceramics.com or (415) 292-7828. Urn and glass cake stands: from Global Views; www.globalviews.com for retailers. Drapery rod: Black Wrought Iron Rod with Center Bypass Brackets and C-Rings from Kirsch; www.kirsch.com or 1-800-817-6344 for retailers. Wall brackets: Resin Twig Shelf from Oly; www.olystudio.com or (775) 336-2100 for retailers. Mirror: antique from Tricia’s Treasures; (205) 871-9779. Black-accent flatware: Barcelona Flatware from Cost Plus World Market; www.worldmarket.com or 1-877-967-5362.

You May Like