Interior designer Katie Ridder decorates with color by artfully combining exuberant hues and vibrant pattern in a new Arkansas home. See the Fayetteville home, and get the products here

Aqua walls enliven this room, and a two-tone carpet adds a textured, mazelike pattern underfoot. On the mole-colored custom sofa nestled between the built-ins, Katie added color with a pillow made from an antique Japanese textile.
Eric Piasecki
  • FOYER
  • Wallcovering: Basket Case in Pleat (1000-05) by Elizabeth Dow Ltd. (elizabethdow.com).
  • Front door paint: In the Twilight (1434) and trim paint: White Dove (OC-17); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Hanging lanterns: custom by Katie Ridder; katieridder.com.
  • Carpet on stairs: Mosaic (175) in Manganese Blue by Beauvais Carpets; beauvaiscarpets.com, to the trade only.
  • LIVING ROOM
  • Wallpaper: Jardinieres and Citrus Trees on Mica Metallic Silk by de Gournay (degournay.com), available through Decorative Center of Houston; 713/961-1271.
  • Curtain fabric: Maremma T.f. in Light Blue (000156) by C&C Milano (cec-milano.com).
  • Carpet: Woolen Isles (101) in Fleece (10492); paullee.carpet@gmail.com.
  • Beige pillow fabric (on sectional): Lavello (1811) by Sahco through Donghia (donghia.com).
  • Embroidered pillow fabric (on sectional): Daisy in Snow (E-402) by Jennifer Robbins Textiles; jenniferrobbinstextiles.com, to the trade only.
  • Coffee table: Seychelles Coffee Table in Ivory Shagreen by Ironies, available through Jerry Pair (jerrypair.com).
  • Yellow armchair upholstery fabric: GSD Mia (321) in Saffron (03) by Claremont Furnishing Fabrics Company; 212/486-1252, to the trade only.
  • Gold floor lamps: Halogen Pharmacy Lamp (6505-1) by Holtkoetter (holtkoetter.com), available through Lee's Studio; leesstudio.com.
  • SUNROOM
  • Wall and trim paint: Fog Mist (OC-31); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Tufted sofa upholstery fabric: Shaker in Blithe (92509-05) by Rogers and Goffigon Ltd., available through Decoration & Design Building; 212/888-3242.
  • Coffee table paint: Wythe Blue (HC-143); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Sconces: Marion Hurricane Sconce (ISO731.1.H); remains.com.
  • Cement tiles: For a similar look, try Lucifer WG cement tiles (C14-24-26-9) by Mosaic House; mosaichse.com.
  • LIBRARY
    Ceiling paint:
    Floral White (OC-29); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Wall and cabinetry paint: Ballroom Blue (24), discontinued but can be special-ordered; farrow-ball.com.
  • Curtain/Roman shade fabric: Kibushi Tianshan Mimosa (F1394/02) by Designers Guild (designersguild.com), discontinued.
  • Carpet: Ajiro-Asha (105A) in Custom Mango; beauvaiscarpets.com, to the trade only.
  • Yellow armchair upholstery fabric: Glazed Calf in Yellow; ashburyhides.com, to the trade only.
  • Sconces: Boston Functional Library Wall Light in Hand-Rubbed Antique Brass (SL2922) by Visual Comfort, available through Circa Lighting; circalighting.com.
  • DINING ROOM
  • Wall paint: Lime Sherbet (13-0530 TPX) and trim paint: Deep Mahogany (19-1420 TPX); pantone.com.
  • Dining table: custom design by Robert Lighton; britishkhaki.com.
  • MASTER SUITE
  • Wallpaper: Jiaxing Silk in Mint (WPWSP10-8) by Stark (starkcarpet.com), available through Decorative Center of Houston, 713/961-1271.
  • Trim paint: Coat of Arms (763); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Carpet: Rosewood (125) in Putty; beauvaiscarpets.com, to the trade only.
  • Armchair upholstery fabric: Teddy in Cafe (F2500006) by Pierre Frey (pierrefrey.com).
  • Bench upholstery fabric: Ikat in Raspberry Daphne; madelineweinrib.com.
Advertisement