Where to find products and services featured in our January 2013 magazine.

  • Transform Your Table (Pages 19-20)

All tabletop items are available for purchase through Table Matters, Birmingham; table-matters.com or 205/879-0125.

  • Wall paint: Sheep's Wool (857); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Ceiling: Antique Pecky Cypress with Lime Wax finish, available through Southern Accents, Cullman, AL; sa1969.com.
  • Floor: antique pine, available through Southern Accents, Cullman, AL; sa1969.com.
  • Mirror: antique; for a similar look, try Scott Antique Market, Atlanta; scottantiquemarket.com.
  • Table: Henredon (henredon.com), similar looks available through Birmingham Wholesale Furniture, Birmingham; 205/322-1687.
  • Chairs: antique; for a similar look, try Maison de France Antiques, Leeds, AL; 205/699-6330.
  • (Before Table) Place mats: Festival linen hemstitched place mats in White by Sferra; sferra.com.
  • Dinner and salad plate: Fish Scale Service Plate and Salad Plate in Gold by Herend; herendusa.com.
  • Flatware: Lucia by Match Pewter; match1995.com.
  • Napkin: Charcoal Velvet-Trimmed and monogrammed by Julian Mejia; julianmejiadesign.com.
  • Stemware: Mozart Goblet and Red Wine by Moser; moserusa.com.
  • Vase: Hartland Hurricane by Simon Pearce; simonpearce.com.
  • 7 Small-Space Makeovers (Pages 28-31)
  • Closet Designer: Ty Larkins, Ty Larkins Interiors; tylarkins.com.
  • Wall color: custom mix; for a similar look, try Classic Brown (2109-10); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Light fixture: Goodman Hanging Lamp by Thomas O'Brien for Visual Comfort (visualcomfortlightinglights.com), available through Circa Lighting; circalighting.com.
  • Storage boxes: various closet storage boxes; containerstore.com.
  • Stool: leather Campaign Bench by Scala Luxury (scalaluxury.com), available exclusively through Ty Larkins Interiors; tylarkins.com.
  • Brass closet rods: The Home Depot; homedepot.com.
  • Gray Bath Designer: Paige Schnell, Tracery Interiors; traceryinteriors.com.
  • Wall and trim paint: Gauntlet Gray (SW 7019); sherwin-williams.com.
  • Floor tile: Octagon & Dot 2 x 2 Octagon and 1 x 1 Dot in Matte White (6501) by Daltile; daltile.com.
  • Light: Newport Pendant in Brushed Steel (LC538); ballarddesigns.com.
  • Mirror: Round Leather Mirror (WM833); ballarddesigns.com.
  • Sink: Vox Square Vessels Above-Counter Bathroom Sink in White (K-2661-0) by Kohler; us.kohler.com/us.
  • Fixtures: Fairfax Tall Single-Hole Bathroom Sink Faucet with Single Lever Handle in Vibrant Brushed Nickel (K-12183-BN) by Kohler; us.kohler.com/us.
  • Blue Bath Designer: Barrie Benson, Barrie Benson Interior Design; barriebenson.com.
  • Architect: Matt Benson, Meyer Greeson Paullin Benson, Charlotte, NC; mgpb.com.
  • Contractor: Andrew Roby; andrewroby.com.
  • Wall color: Peacock Feathers (724); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Floor tile: Plaza White Hex 1-inch (RENMADMOSHEX); renaissancetileandbath.com.
  • Vanity, countertop, and sink: Spoleto Polished Nickel Console Vanity with White Carrera Marble (HASPOLETO); renaissancetileandbath.com.
  • Light fixtures: vintage; for a similar look, try Belvedere, Atlanta; belvedereinc.com.
  • Curtain fabric: Blue No. 2 by Muriel Brandolini through Holland & Sherry; 212/355-6241.
  • Orange/Pink Bath Designer: Melissa Rufty, MMR Interiors; mmrinteriors.com.
  • Wallcovering: Bengale in Paprika (01468/01) by Manuel Canovas (manuelcanovas.com).
  • Cabinet, trim, and shutter paint: Mardi Gras (1342); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Side table: for a similar look, try the Shanghai Bamboo Leg Table; gumps.com.
  • Floor tile: Carrara Marble Italian White 1" Hexagon Mosaic Tile; carraratiles.com.
  • Towels: monogrammed white terry towels with Terra Cotta poplin trim; leontinelinens.com.
  • Art: unique pieces by Marie Bukowski, available through Cole Pratt Gallery, New Orleans; coleprattgallery.com.
  • Garden Under Glass (Page 38)
  • Let There be White! (Pages 94-99)

Many of the furnishings and accessories throughout the house are antique or one-of-a-kind. Lindsey shopped at 1stdibs.com; Scott Antique Market, scottantiquemarket.com; Richard Tubb Interiors, richardtubbinteriors.com; The Briarcliff Shop, thebriarcliffshop.com; and Nashville Rug Gallery, nashvilleruggallery.com.

Designer: Lindsey Bond Meadows, Lindsey Meadows Interior Design; lindseybond.com.
Wall and trim paint: Swiss Coffee (OC-45); benjaminmoore.com.

  • Living Room Rug: Jute Bouclé Rug in Flax; westelm.com.
  • Sofa fabric: Oasis White (3883) by Pindler & Pindler (pindler.com).
  • Round mirror: Dorian 24 Convex Mirror by Reflecting Design; 778/858-8248.
  • Curtain fabric: Ghent in Birch (9122) by Pindler & Pindler (pindler.com).
  • Coffee table: custom; lindseybond.com.
  • Armchair: 3825-01; leeindustries.com.
  • Armchair fabric: Groundworks Katana in Ivory/Ebony (GWF-2812.168) by Kelly Wearstler for Lee Jofa (leejofa.com).
  • Lounge chair: Le Corbusier LC4 in Black Leather; hivemodern.com.
  • Striped throw: Draper Stripe Major Brown Throw; dwellstudio.com.
  • Breakfast Room Rug: for a similar look, try Soft Spoken in Flax; flor.com.
  • Table: for a similar look, try the Terra Dining Table; westelm.com.
  • Chandelier: Rico Espinet Candelaria (Z2091) by Robert Abbey (robertabbey.com).
  • Bench: Armless Loveseat (7793-09); leeindustries.com.
  • Bench fabric: Grain de Cuir (10178_82) by Nobilis (nobilis.fr).
  • Pillow fabric: Yale in Peacock (2358) by Pindler & Pindler (pindler.com).
  • Curtain hardware: custom; lindseybond.com.
  • Curtain fabric: Ghent in Birch (9122) by Pindler & Pindler (pindler.com).
  • Kitchen Cabinet paint: Chelsea Gray (HC-168); benjaminmoore.com.
  • Backsplash: Grove Brickworks Collection 2 x 8 in Butler Bisque by Waterworks (waterworks.com), available through Kenny & Company; kennycompany.com.
  • Bar chairs: for a similar look, try Ansel Bar Stools with Walnut Legs; roomandboard.com.
  • Countertops: Absolute Black Honed Granite, available through Triton; tritonstone.com.
  • Light fixtures: for a similar look, try Opal Globe Pendant (P4401-29) by Progress Lighting (progresslighting.com), available through Wayfair; wayfair.com.
  • Range: Dynamic Cooking System with RangeMaster by Broan; broan.com.
  • Oven: 27" Double Custom Electric Select Oven (VEDO) by Viking; vikingrange.com.
  • Family Room Floor lamps, console, and curtain hardware: custom; lindseybond.com.
  • Curtain fabric: Ghent in Birch (9122) by Pindler & Pindler (pindler.com).
  • Sofa: Thibaut Sectional in Eco Linen II in Flax; verellenhc.com.
  • Black-and-white geometric pillow fabric: Kasai Cloth in Cobblestone by Robert Allen (robertallendesign.com).
  • Small dotted pillow fabric: Groundworks Confetti in Cream (GWF-2810.18) and sunburst print pillow fabric: Groundworks Katana in Ivory/Ebony (GWF-2812.168), both by Kelly Wearstler for Lee Jofa (leejofa.com).
  • Acrylic side table: Peekaboo Clear Nesting Tables; cb2.com.
  • Ottoman: custom; lindseybond.com.
  • Ottoman fabric: Micah in Slate (1008) by Pindler & Pindler (pindler.com).
  • Throw: Cashmere Throw in Ivory; restorationhardware.com.
  • Repaint, Reupholster, Restore! (Pages 100-106)

All items (except paint) available through Jamie's store, Furbish, shopfurbish.com.

Tara Shaw Designer: Tara Shaw, Tara Shaw, New Orleans; tarashaw.com.
Chair leather: For a similar look, try Milano in Platinum (9250/15) by Holly Hunt Leather (hollyhunt.com); 212/755-6555.

All other furniture and accessories available through Tara Shaw; tarashaw.com.

All accessories available through Blue Print; blueprintstore.com.

Unless otherwise noted, all to-the-trade fabrics and wallcoverings (designated by their websites in parentheses) are available through DCOTA; 954/921-7575. Due to the printing process, paints depicted in our photos may vary from manufacturers' actual colors. We've listed names, but for an exact match, take the page to a paint retailer near you.

Advertisement