The three-part miniseries is perfect weekend watching.

Courtesy of Amazon

If you’re a fan of Agatha Christie’s mysteries, we have your weekend plans sorted. Block out a few hours for TV time, because you have to watch this new BBC adaptation, a three-part miniseries based on Christie’s 1958 novel Ordeal by Innocence. It’s one of the authors’ best-loved stories, and it makes for enthralling entertainment both on the page and on the screen.

Fans of Christie’s And Then There Were None and Murder on the Orient Express will find much to like in this web of mystery surrounding a murder at a country house and a family that must unravel the truth. According to Amazon, in the miniseries, “wealthy philanthropist Rachel Argyll is murdered at her family estate, [and] her adopted son Jack is arrested for her murder. He vehemently protests his guilt and eighteen months later, the identity of the murder is thrown into doubt. Now it is up to the rest of the family to decipher a killer amongst them.”

Ordeal by Innocence is adapted by Sarah Phelps (The Casual Vacancy) and stars Bill Nighy (Love Actually, Pirates of the Caribbean), Anna Chancellor (Four Weddings and a Funeral, What a Girl Wants), Alice Eve (Before We Go, Star Trek: Into Darkness), Matthew Goode (Downton Abbey, Leap Year), Luke Treadaway (Unbroken, The Whistleblower), Crystal Clarke (Assassin’s Creed), Ella Purnell (Sweetbitter, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children), and Eleanor Tomlinson (Poldark), among others in a strong ensemble.

Stream the series’ three episodes this weekend, and hold on to your hats—there’s a surprise ending that’s worth the wait. (And if you’ve already read the book and think you know how the story will end, think again.)

You can watch Ordeal by Innocence now on Amazon, and you can see the trailer here. If you’d like to read the book before watching the series, you can find the novel at Amazon and Indiebound.

WATCH: Take A Behind-The-Scenes Look At Hallmark's Newest Spring Movie

What are your favorite Agatha Christie mysteries? Let us know what you’re watching and reading lately.