The Cliffs Cottage Team and Partners

Meet our friends who helped make The Cliffs Cottage our most innovative house ever.

The Team
Furman University:
David Shi, Ed Marshall
www.furman.edu
Johnston Design Group:
Scott Johnston www.johnston designgroup.com
Innocenti & Webel:
Mark Byington
www.innocenti-webel.com
Triangle Construction:
William Trammell, Fred Lusk
www.triangle construction.com
Postcard from Paris:
Linda McDougald, Adrienne Fulmer, Moe Draz, Meredith Kinsey
www.postcardfromparis.com
Stoner Landscaping: Mike Stoner
Major Donors:
Cliffs Communities, www.cliffscommunities.com, and Duke Energy, www.dukeenergy.com

The Partners
Appliances: BSH Home Appliances Group, www.bshg.com Thermador, www.thermador.com
Art: Aabstract’s Gallery The Collective Mark, www.thecollectivemark.com Trinity Behrends, www.trinitybehrends.com Tyler Swolgaard
Bath furniture: Grey Design Studio, www.greydesignstudio.com
Brick: Pine Hall Brick, www.pinehallbrick.com
Building Materials: Builders FirstSource, www.bldr.com
Cabinets: Maple Hollow Holdings, www.maplehollow.com Florez Fine Woodworking, Inc.
Cedar beams: Harmony Exchange, www.harmonyexchange.com
Cistern: Darco, www.darcoinc.com commercial interiors: McMillan Smith & Partners, www.mcmillansmith.com
Concrete: Ace/Avant Concrete Construction Co., Inc., www.aceavant.com CEMEX, www.cemex.com
Countertop: 3 Form, www.3-form.com Star Granite Interiors, www.stargraniteinteriors.com Concrete Canvas, tobin@concretecanvas.net
Drainage Solutions: Invisible Structures, www.invisiblestructures.com
Electrical: Diversified Resources, Inc., www.diversifiedresourcesinc.com
Engineering: Professional Engineering Associates, www.peaofsc.com
Erosion control: Condor Environmental, LLC
Fabric: Beacon Hill, www.beaconhilldesign.com Design Tex, www.dtex.com Fabricut and S. Harris, www.fabricut.com, www.sharris.com Kravet, www.kravet.com Highland Court, www.highlandcourtfabrics.com Robert Allen, www.robertallendesign.com
Fans: The Modern Fan Co., www.modernfan.com
Fire alarm: SimplexGrinnell, www.tycoint.com
Fireplace: Fire Rock Chimney Systems, www.firerock.us
Fire sprinkler: Reliable, www.reliablesprinkler.com
Flooring: RealStone Systems, www.realstonesystems.com To Market, www.tomkt.com
Foundation walls: Superior Walls, www.weaverprecast.com
Framing: GLW Management, Inc.
Framing materials: iLevel by Weyerhaeuser, www.ilevel.com
Furniture: Brian Thomsen, Thomsen Custom Finish Century Furniture, www.centuryfurniture.com ducduc, www.ducducnyc.com Florez Fine Woodworking Lee Industries, www.leeindustries.com South Cone, www.southcone.com
Garden: Good Earth Organics
Geotechnical support: Bunnell-Lammons Engineering, www.blecorp.com
Geothermal support: Hi-Tech Construction, www.hi-techconstruction.com
Hardware: Rocky Mountain Hardware, www.rockymountainhardware.com
HVAC: Akers Custom Comfort, Inc., www.acchvac.com EarthSource Energy Solutions, www.earthsource-energy.com Jennijavascript:void(0);ngs Dill, www.jennings-dill.com Palmetto Air & Water Balance, www.palmettoairbalance.com YORK by Johnson Controls, www.york.com
Insulation: Carolina Acoustical Finley Insulators Foam Worx Insulators, www.foamworxinsulators.com Insulate America, www.insulateamerica.com Insulating Inc., www.insulatinginc.com Johns Manville, www.jm.com
Interior doors: Dealers Supply & Lumber Company, www.dealerssupplyandlumber.com
Interior/exterior doors: Rogue Valley Door, www.roguevalleydoor.com
Lighting: Circa Lighting, www.circalighting.com Harrison Lighting, www.harrisonlighting.com Visual Comfort and Co., www.circalighting.com Low voltage and AV system: Integral Solutions Group, www.integralsg.com
Lumber: Mountain Lumber Company, www.mountainlumber.com Weyerhaeuser, www.weyerhaeuser.com
Mantel: John Wicks, Furman University, Michael McDunn
Materials: Simpson Strong-Tie Deck Resources, www.strongtie.com
Mechanical support: Caviness Lambert Engineering, www.cl-e.com
Mulch and soil: Brown’s Grading & Grinding, Inc., www.brownsgrading.com
Natural shades: BayView Blind Co.
Paint: Sherwin-Williams, www.sherwinwilliams.com Southern Painting, www.southernpainting.com
Paving: Pave Tech, www.pavetech.com Pewter countertop and appliances: C.J. Navis
Plants: Beaver Creek Nursery, www.beavercreeknursery.com Park Seed Co., www.parkseed.com
Plumbing: Eastern Industrial Supplies, www.eisi-pvf.com Gateway Supply, www.gatewaysupply.net Hansgrohe, www.hansgrohe-usa.com Kohler, www.kohler.com TOTO, www.totousa.com
Power monitoring: Lucid Design Group, www.luciddg.com
Power system: Gridpoint, www.gridpoint.com
Printing: LDI, www.ldireproprinting.com
Roofing and lumber: Cox, www.coxwood.com
Rugs: Glen Eden Wool Carpet, www.glen-eden.com Natural Elements, www.natural-elements.net
Site fencing: Roberts Fence Co.
Site survey: Benchmark Surveying, Inc.
Sitework: Osteen Construction
Solar: Sunpower, www.sunpowercorp.com Sunstore Solar Energy Solutions, www.sunstoresolar.com
Steel: CMC Steel Group, www.cmcsg.com Stonemason: Jim MacFie
Stucco: Upstate Stucco & Stone, www.upstatestuccoandstone.com
Support: Bank of America, www.bankofamerica.com C. Dan Joyner, www.cdanjoyner.com Carolina Foothills Garden Club Chick-fil-A Cherrydale, www.cfacherrydale.com Southeastern Paper Group
Thermostats: Johnson Controls, www.jci.com
Tile: Campbell Tile Company, www.campbelltile.com Clayton Tile Distributing Company Crossville, www.crossvilleinc.com Fireclay Tile, www.fireclaytile.com Sandhill Industries, www.sandhillind.com Sonoma Tilemakers, www.sonomatilemakers.com
Trusses: MiTek, www.bldr.com
Ventilation: Panasonic, www.panasonic.com
Wallcoverings: Milliken, www.180walls.com
Watercooler: Island Sky, www.islandsky.com
Water filtration: Everpure, www.everpure.com
Windows: Andersen Windows, www.andersencorp.com
Window treatments and accents: Debbie O. and Martha H. LLC

DownComment IconEmail IconFacebook IconGoogle Plus IconGrid IconInstagram IconLinkedin IconList IconMenu IconMinus IconPinterest IconPlus IconRss IconSave IconSearch IconShare IconShopping Cart IconSpeech BubbleSnapchat IconTumblr IconTwitter IconWhatsapp IconYoutube Icon