Davidson Gap Special Thanks

Special thanks to the businesses that contributed to our 2008 Davidson Gap Idea House.
Key Contributors
Accessories: Global Views (Dallas), www.globalviews.com
Closet systems: ORG Home Organization Systems, available through Barbara Carridwen SpaceMakers Closet Interiors (Asheville), www.homeorg.com and www.spacemakersclosets.com
Decking: SPAN - the Southern Pine Awareness Network, www.spanpine.com
Fabrication and installation of window treatments, bedding, and beanbag stools: The Drapery Company (Asheville, NC), www.thedraperycompany.com
Furnishings: American Home Furniture Alliance (High Point, NC), www.findyourfurniture.com
Furnishings: Four Corners Home (Asheville), www.fourcornershome.com
Furnishings: Palecek (Richmond, CA), www.palecek.com
Furnishings and accessories: Clubcu (High Point), www.clubcu.com
Garage doors: Clopay (Mason, OH), www.clopaydoor.com
Landscape/driveway pavers: Belgard Hardscapes (Atlanta, GA), www.belgard.biz or 1-800-899-8455
Landscaping: Sprinkle Creek Landscaping (Mars Hill, NC), www.sprinklecreek.com
Paver/hardscape installation: Premier Hardscapes, Inc. (Asheville), www.premier-hardscapes.com or (828) 296-1151


Interiors and Furnishings
100 percent organic cotton robes: Under the Canopy through The Natural Home (Asheville), www.naturalhomestore.com
100 percent hemp rugs: Foothill Oriental Rugs through The Natural Home (Asheville), www.naturalhomestore.com
Accessories: Big Creek Antiques (Weaverville, NC), (828) 713-2844
Accessories: L.O.F.T., Lost Objects Found Treasures (Asheville), www.loftofasheville.com
American clay wall finish: The Arch, Architectural Accents & Gallery (Asheville), www.thearchnc.com
Art, acrylic on canvas: Robin VanValkenburgh, www.therunnybunny.etsy.com
Art, acrylic on canvas: Wendy Whitson, www.wendywhitson.com
Art, acrylic on panel: Meg Winnecour, www.megwinnecour.com
Art, ceramic tiles: Kathy Triplett, www.kathytriplett.com
Art, children's collection: Mission Children's Hospital
Art, encaustic: Kelcey Loomer, kelceyloomer@hotmail.com
Art, extraordinary quilts: Pattiy Torno, pattiykat@bellsouth.net
Art, fiber art: Jean McGrew, www.jeanmcgrewtextiles.com
Art, fiber baskets: Margaret Reed, www.fiberandbead.com
Art, fiber wall pieces: Libby Meonovich, www.mijafiberart.com
Art, gallery: Werner Haker through Haen Gallery, www.thehaengallery.com
Art, glass gallery: The Bender Gallery, www.thebendergallery.com
Art, handmade pillows: Barbara Zaretsky www.clothfiberworkshop.co, www.bzdesign.biz
Art, metal bowl: Kelly Prestwood, www.matrixmetalworks.com
Art, metal bunkbeds: David deHoll, Jr., daviddeh@earthlink.net
Art, metal quilts: David Earl Tomlinson, www.dynamicmetalwork.com
Art, mixed media: Ginger Huebner, www.gingerhuebner.com
Art, oils: Plein Air, Karen Weihs, www.weihs.com
Art, photos: Tim Barnwell, www.barnwellphoto.com
Art, Pots for Life/local clay: Josh Copus, Clayspace Co-op (Asheville), www.joshcopus.com or www.clayspace.org
Art, pottery: Kyle Carpenter, Clayspace Co-op (Asheville), www.carpenterpottery.com
Art, pottery: Eric Knoche, Clayspace Co-op (Asheville), www.ericknoche.com,
Art, pottery: Matt Jacobs, Clayspace Co-op (Asheville), www.clayspace.org
Art, pottery: John Ransmeier, www.ransmeierpottery.com
Art, tile: Laura Reese, www.cuttlefishink.com
Assistant to interior designer: Denise Legendre Wolcott
Assistance to interior design team: Dean Wolcott
Bamboo linens: Homesource International through The Natural Home (Asheville), www.naturalhomestore.com
Bedding: Eco-Elegance Naturals by Magnolia Lane, through The Drapery Company (Asheville), (828) 255-5055
Beanbag chairs and ottomans: Sumo, Urban Lounge Gear, www.sumolounge.com
Books: Malaprops Bookstore/Café (Asheville), www.malaprops.com
Books: Downtown Books & News (Asheville), (828) 253-8654
Bunk room bedding and window treatments, guest room window treatments, mudroom window treatments, and retreat window treatments: Dogwood Fabrics through The Drapery Company, (Asheville), www.thedraperycompany.com
Bunk room pillows: Lacefield Designs through J Douglas showroom (Atlanta), www.jdouglasatlanta.com (to the trade)
Drapery hardware: Paso Robles Iron Hardware, through The Drapery Company, (828) 255-5055
Fabric: Dogwood Fabrics, through The Drapery Company (Asheville), (828) 255-5055
Fabric: Greenhouse Design, through The Drapery Company (Asheville), (828) 255-5055
Furniture: Design Workshop, Inc. (Warsaw, NC)
Futons: Sims Futon Gallery (Asheville), www.simsfuton.com
Glass art: Roddy Capers, www.thebendergallery.com
Glass art: Fred & Kato Guggenheim, www.thebendergallery.com
Glass art: Jan Kransberger, www.thebendergallery.com
Iron drapery hardware: Paso Robles Hardware through The Drapery Company (Asheville), www.thedraperycompany.com
Kitchen accessories: Totally Bamboo through The Natural Home (Asheville), www.naturalhomestore.com
Master bedroom, bunk room, and guest room fabrics by Magnolia Lane: EcoElegance through The Drapery Company (Asheville), www.thedraperycompany.com
Master bedroom window treatment and bedding fabrics: O Eco Textiles, Inc., www.oecotextiles.com through House of Andrachelle (Charlotte), www.houseofandrachelle.com
Porcelain tabletop setting: Hofman Studios (Asheville), www.hofmanstudios.com
Retreat bedding and pillows: Greenhouse Fabrics through The Drapery Company (Asheville), www.thedraperycompany.com
Rugs: Togar Rugs (Arden, NC), www.togarrugs.com
Rugs: Michaelian & Kohlberg, Inc. (Hendersonville, NC), www.michaelian.com
Stylist: John Lindsey (Birmingham)
Various art: American Folk Art & Framing, Walter Flemming, Amanda Riddle, Kent Ambler, Liz Sparks, Michael Hunt, www.amerifolk.com
Wallpaper: Phillip Jeffries Ltd., www.phillipjeffries.com
Window blinds (wood and solar): Read Window Products (Knoxville), www.readwindow.com

Exterior and Building Products
Bath ventilation: Panasonic, www.panasonic.com
Building Products: Venmar Ventilation, www.venmar.com
Drainage material: Colbond
Fabrication: Warren Perdue, Perdue Studios, www.perduestudios.com
Guest bath granite countertop: Mountain Marble & Granite (Asheville), www.mountainmarble.com
Hardware: Baldwin Hardware Corporation, www.baldwinhardware.com
Hardware distributor: Bird Decorative Hardware & Bath, Inc. (Asheville), www.birddecorativehardware.com or (828) 210-0280
Interior Green finish materials: Build It Naturally (Asheville), www.builditnaturally.com
Kitchen, family room, and guest bath cabinets: Mountain View Cabinets & Closets (Horse Shoe, NC), (828) 890-8111
Kitchen and family room concrete countertops: Living Stone Concrete Design (Candler, NC), www.livingstoneconcrete.org
Landscaping: Asheville Mulch Yard, www.ashevillemulchyard.com
Landscaping: Carolina Mulch Plus, www.carolinamulchplus.com
Landscaping: Carolina Native Nursery, www.carolinanativenursery.com
Landscaping: Carolina TreeForm, www.carolinatreeform.com
Landscaping: Hillside Nursery, LLC, www.hillsidenurseryllc.com
Landscaping: Lynn's Nursery
Landscaping: Millstone Cove Farms, www.millstonecovefarms.com
Landscaping: Painter Greenhouse-Nursery (Old Fort, NC)
Landscaping: Turf Mountain Sod, www.turfmountain.com
Leather tile: EcoDomo Recycled Leather Tile, www.ecodomo.com
Lighting: Architects and Heroes Interiors (Austin), www.archhero.com
Lighting: Illuminations Contract, The Artemide Showroom (Atlanta), (404) 881-6567
Lighting: Lake Shore Studios/Stonegate Designs, (269) 429-6846
Lighting: Rexel Lighting (Asheville), www.rexellights.com
Lighting: Robert Abbey, Inc.
Master bath cabinetry and concrete countertops: 520 Gallery, Julie Allen (Asheville), www.broadedgestudio.etsy.com
Mudroom and retreat cabinets and tilework: J & N Carpentry (Asheville), www.jncarpentry.com
Plumbing: Ferguson Enterprises Inc. (Asheville)
Provider of Venmar and Panasonic: Green R, Inc., rpariseau@verizon.net
Receivership: Shawn Scullly, Highland Moving Systems
Recycled crackle glass tile: Terra Green Ceramics, Inc., www.terragreenceramics.com
Recycled glass tile and river rock: Susan Jablon Mosaics, www.susanjablonmosaics.com or (607) 349-0553
Stainless steel countertops and metalwork: Fireplace Surround and Stair Railings, Warren Perdue, Perdue Studios, www.perduestudios.com
Study cabinetry, stairs, and trim: Mark Marshall, Ages Past Builders & Interiors, www.apbandi.com
Tile: Crossville Tile, www.crossvilleinc.com (available through Louisville Tile)
Tile: Daltile and Natural Stone, www.daltileproducts.com or www.daltilegreenworks.com
Tile: Louisville Tile Distributors, www.louisville-tile.com
Tile: Natural Surfaces, www.naturalsurfacesnc.com
Upstairs bathroom cabinets: West End Cabinets (Black Mountain, NC), www.westendcabinets.com