Southern Table Sources - November 2012

Big Easy Style Thanksgiving Table

  • Designer: Melissa Rufty, MMR Interiors, New Orleans; mmrinteriors.com
  • Garlands: by Ambrose Garden, New Orleans; 504/861-1953
  • Fabric pouches: by Becky Vizard, New Orleans; bviz.com
  • Tablecloth fabric: Florentine Bargello in Olivine (#64662) by Schumacher & Co.; available through DCOTA; 954/921-7575
  • Clear glasses: Diamante by Arte Italica; available through replacements.com
  • Green glasses: vintage cased glass by Carlo Moretti; similar items often available on eBay, search "Carlo Moretti"; ebay.com
  • Wood Florentine trays: vintage, Antiques on Jackson, 504/524-8201
  • Wallcovering: Brighton Silk Damask Parchment (#51491) by Schumacher & Co.; insidefabric.com
  • Drapery fabric: Antoinette in Zircon (#10047-19) by Donghia, Inc.; available through DCOTA; 954/921-7575
  • Chair fabric: Cavallini in Vanilla (C27) by Edelman Leather; available through DCOTA; 954/921-7575

Casual & Stylish Thanksgiving Table

  • Designer: Darryl Carter, Washington, D.C.; darrylcarter.com
  • Wall paint: Dunmore Yellow (DC-44) from the Darryl Carter’s Colors collection by Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com
  • Chargers: Modern Thumbprint, through Darryl Carter, Washington, D.C.; darrylcarter.com
  • Blue-and-white china: antique flow blue transferware; similar items available through replacements.com
  • White bowls: antique ironstone; similar items available through replacements.com
  • Champagne and highball glass: Birch by Roost Home Furnishings, available through Scarlett Alley; scarlettalley.com

Refined Thanksgiving Table

  • Designer: Christy Ford, And George, Charlottesville, VA; andgeorge.com
  • Unless otherwise noted, similar items are available through And George, andgeorge.com
  • Menu card and place cards: by Erika Jack, Erika Jack Stationnaire; erikajack.blogspot.com
  • Goblets: Flavia by William Yeoward Crystal; available through andgeorge.com
  • Console table (for bar): vintage from The Curious Orange Store; thecuriousorangestore.com
  • Painting (above bar): by Kiki Slaughter, Charlottesville, VA; kikislaughter.com
  • Landscape painting: by Dean Dass, Charlottesville, VA; available through Les Yeux du Monde Art Gallery; lesyeuxdumonde.com
  • Console table (for menu): antique from Jean Pierre Antiques, Washington, D.C.; jeanpierreantiques.com
DownComment IconEmail IconFacebook IconGoogle Plus IconGrid IconInstagram IconLinkedin IconList IconMenu IconMinus IconPinterest IconPlus IconRss IconSave IconSearch IconShare IconShopping Cart IconSpeech BubbleSnapchat IconTumblr IconTwitter IconWhatsapp IconYoutube Icon