March 2009 Sources

Where to find products and services featured in our magazine.

Classic Southern Style, "Creating Character":
Architecture by Historical Concepts (design team: Jim Strickland, Aaron Daily, Christopher Carrigan, Dan Lemberg, and David Bryant), Peachtree City, Georgia, www.historicalconcepts.com or (770) 487-8041; contractor was Pinckney Brothers, Inc., Hilton Head, South Carolina, (843) 681-8153; interior design by Ruth Edwards Antiques & Interior Hilton Head, (843) 671-2223; landscape architecture by Donald Hooten, Decatur, Georgia, (404) 373-9816; custom cabinetry by Claus Williams, Burton, South Carolina; stairs by Southern Stair Builders, Hilton Head Island; antique lighting by Eloise Pickard, Sandy Springs Galleries, Adairsville, Georgia, www.sandyspringsgalleries.com or (770) 386-3010; triple-hung windows in great room, exterior wood doors, fanlight transoms, and interior trim by Brannen Millwork Company, Register, Georgia, www.brannenmillwork.com or (912) 488-2397; operable shutters by New Horizon Shutters, North Charleston, South Carolina, www.newhorizonshutters.com or (843) 830-2054; recycled heart-pine floors by Vintage Lumber Sales, Gay, Georgia, www.vintagelumbersales.com or (706) 538-0180.

Starting Out With Style:
Design by Jessica Laine Duncan, Design Laine, (404) 550-8183. Living room: Chairs are from Terra Cottage, www.terracottagellc.com; chandelier is Kristaller from IKEA, www.ikea.com/us; chandelier shade from Ballard’s Backroom, www.ballarddesigns.com/retail; sofa: IKEA; decorative pillows are custom-made; Dining room: Tablecloth: Terra Cottage; houndstooth fabric from Ballard’s Backroom; houndstooth-cushioned bench: Scott Antique Market, www.scottantiquemarket.com; lamps from Tuesday Morning; Kitchen: ATL letters from Terra Cottage; banquette from Ballard’s Backroom; mirror: family piece; pantry bookcase from IKEA; table is Harvest Table #1034 from Griffin Creek.

Balance a Room With Built-ins:
Design by Keith Covington, Third Coast Design Studio, (615) 463-7453.

Mirrors Make the Space:
Design by Deborah Van Plew, J. Banks Design Group, www.jbanksdesign.com or (843)681-5122; cabinetry by Litchfield Cabinetry, www.litchfieldcabinetry.com or (843) 815-7994; wall and trim paint by Benjamin Moore, Pearl Gray (863) and French Canvas (OC-41), www.benjaminmoore.com; countertop is custom Vetrostone by Vetrostone, USA, www.vetrostone.com or (843) 589-4000; lighting from The Light Post, www.thelightpost.com.

Open for Display:
Renovation by Grace Street Home Additions, Richmond, Virginia, www.gracestreet.com or (804) 232-0120; interiors by Tyler Fonville McNeely, Tyler Fonville Design, Charlottesville, Virginia, (434) 293-9692; wall, trim and cabinet paint is Navajo White #947 by Benjamin Moore, www.benjaminmoore.com; wallpaper in cabinets is Raffia #9992 by Clarence House, www.clarencehouse.com or 1-800-221-4704 (T); sink is the Shaws Original Single-Bowl Fireclay Apron Sink #RC3018 by Rohl, www.rohlhome.com (R); cabinet hardware is Gilmore pull and Aubrey pull from Restoration Hardware, www.restorationhardware.com (R); light fixtures are from Circa Lighting, www.circalighting.com (R) (for a similar look, try the Large Country Industrial Pendant in Antique Nickel #CHC5136); countertops are American walnut from JThompson Tops, Inc., Sandy Ridge, North Carolina, www.jthompsontops.com or (336) 871-3755.

Sky-high Garden:
Design by Jon Carloftis, www.joncarloftis.com.