December 2008 Sources

Where to find products and services featured in our magazine.

Gifted With Counterspace
Page 60: Architecture by Bruce Lanier, AIA, LEED, Standard Creative, Birmingham, www.standardcreative.com or (205) 595-8181; contractor was Hunter Jackson, H.C. Jackson Company Contractors, (205) 251-9441; plumbing by V & W Supply Co., (205) 324-9521; tile by Kenny & Company, (205) 323-5616.

Around Your Home: Ideas You Can Use
Page 68: Monogramming by Laurie Gibson, Cherry Zebra, e-mail cherryzebra@gmail.com.

In Good Cheer
Pages 106-117: Designer is Stephen Campbell, lacoste66@gmail.com; lanterns are from Pottery Barn, www.potterybarn.com; red birds are available from www.barnardltd.com and crafts stores; button pins are from http://buttons.cafepress.com; laundry pins are from www.steinlaufandstoller.com; garland and tree are from www.gardensoftheblueridge.com; Hunter Wellies are available from www.shopbop.com or www.hunterboots.com; birch logs are from www.wilsonevergreens.com; basswood country rounds and planks are from www.walnuthollow.com; galvanized containers are from www.areohome.com; gift wraps are Cardinal Bird Gift Wrap and Scottish Tartan Plaid Gift Wrap from www.acornspring.com.

Party Starters
Pages 118-127: Designer is Sarah Jernigan, Sarah Jernigan Designs, Inc., (205) 250-9075 or e-mail sjdesigns@bellsouth.net; ribbons for the tree from Tatum Ribbon Designs, Inc., www.tatumribbon.com (D); wrapping paper and ribbons from Midori, www.midoriribbon.com; Santas from Lynn Haney Collection, available through www.hollyhocksgifts.com; stamps and stamp pads from Three Designing Women, www.threedesigningwomen.com; glass serving pieces from AnnieGlass, www.annieglass.com.

Grand & Gracious
Pages 128-139: Designer is Carole Sullivan, Lagniappe Designs, Inc., Birmingham, (205) 870-5061.

Merry Morning
Pages 140-149: Designer is Christopher Carter, Christopher Glenn Inc., Birmingham, www.christopherglenninc.com or (205) 870-1236; burlap bags from Alabama Bag and Burlap Company, Inc., Birmingham, (205) 595-6116; succulents and other plants are from Sweet Peas Garden Center, Homewood, Alabama, www.sweetpeas.net or (205) 879-3839; ribbon is by Midori, www.midoriribbon.com; ivy wreaths and topiaries are from Schubert Nursery, Inc., Salinas, California, www.schubertnursery.com or 1-800-410-7111; boxwood garland and magnolia wreaths are from The Magnolia Company, Barberville, Florida, www.themagnoliacompany.com or 1-877-327-9010; fresh flowers are from Cut Flower Wholesale, Atlanta, www.cutflower.com(404) 320-1619, and Davis Wholesale Florist, Birmingham, (205) 595-2179; floral supplies are from Davis Wholesale Florist, mini grapevine wreaths were purchased from Hobby Lobby, www.hobbylobby.com; terra-cotta planters and copper watering cans are from Christopher Glenn Inc.; hanging lanterns were purchased from Pottery Barn, www.potterybarn.com.

Start With Sparkle
Pages 150-159: Designer is Jon Martinez, Bloom, Homewood, AL, www.bloomontheweb.com or (205) 879-7673.